cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can u breif me the meaining of interface in Integration Directory of XI

Former Member
0 Kudos

interface of Integration Directory and Java are same as i am new to XI and familiar with java, it would be helopful if i found the difference between interface between java interface and XI interface

Thanks & Regards,

Pushparaju.B.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

agasthuri_doss
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Do not get confuse with >>java interface and XI interface both are different.

Integration Directory is made up of JAVA Stack. In XI Interface means the one business requirement.

Regards

Agasthuri Doss

moorthy
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

just to check wiki meaning-

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Interface

in XI , it is a message interface, to window between 2 or more components.

Regards,

Moorthy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raj.,

Both Interfaces are quite diffrent. In Xi Interfaces holds application data during runtime. Message processing and Exchanging data between two processes/ services will be done by Interface. Interfaces are highly reusable components.

In Xi Interfaces are compatable with external system web methods. coz of its open standard (WSDL - Web Services Description Language ).

regards,

yallabandi...

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pushpa raj,

It is very nice to see you here, Let me share my kowledge and it might help you to understand better.

1)wthat is meant by XI?

A) XI is nothing but Exchange Infrastructure.

2)What does it do?

A)It is middle ware tool like webmethods and tibco,XI is a middle tool ware tool provided by SAP.

XI will gives an advantage to exchange the data between two systems.The System might be A2A or B2B.A2A is nothing but Application to Application and B2B is nothing but Business to Business.

EX:System A--

XI--

>System B.

data data