Did you mean: 

Error in connecting SAP R/3&Load Runner thr' recording for script creation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SAP Gurus!!

I am New to SAP environment.

I got the following Error

" Scripting Interface is disabled on SAP Server"

No action can be recorded on this connection.

What I try to do is:

I tried to connect the SAP R/3 (4.77 EE- IDES environment) through Load Runner (8.1 evaluation version) through recording for creating a script.

What I did at load runner :

Start Creating Script by by pressing "start recording" by giving the following options

Program to Record : SAP logon

Working Directory :C:\Program Files\SAP\FrontEnd\SAPgui

Record into action : vuser_init

and in options : enable the Auto logon by providing the details of

SAP Server name,client,username,password and language.

By pressing OK button I got the above error and it was trying to connect the SAP.

If i give manually again logon details it is loging in to SAP but it is not recording any thing.

Can any body help in this regard?

Thanks in advance

Regards,

Vam C

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Vam,

you have to activate Scripting on the server. For a quick solution use transaction <b>rz11</b> and change the the parameter <b>sapgui/user_scripting</b> to <b>TRUE</b>.

For permanent change you have to change the profile.

Best Regards

HP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi HP

Was wondering if you can help me, I am trying to create a trouble shooting sheet for possible reasons why sap scripting fails to connect at some of our clients. We write a screen reader that consumes the sapfewse.oxc, I have implemented this in C sharp and have great results. However I constantly getting support issues that my screen reader fails to connect.

Often the problem is fixed by just enabling Scriping on the client or using RZ11, I noted that you seem to indicate, however that RZ11 is short term solution and you mentioned a permanent change.