cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NDS 2.0.9 - Exception Launching the Eclipse Platform

Former Member
0 Kudos

I have installed Netweaver Developer Studio 2.0.9 and am getting the following error in the log file when I attempt to launch Developer Studio.

On the same machine I have also installed the entire WAS, Portals and KM stack 9. All of these are running well.

Any help is appreciated. I am new to Java and this Developer Studio. I have done some searching on SDN, SAP notes and the internet and have the impression that I am missing some reference in a path statement or something similar but have not run into anything similar enough to help me determine what exactly I'm doing wrong.

Again, any help is appreciated. Thanks.

!SESSION -

!ENTRY org.eclipse.core.launcher 4 0 Jan 18, 2005 09:33:42.359

!MESSAGE Exception launching the Eclipse Platform:

!STACK

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/eclipse/update/core/IFeatureReference

at java.lang.Class.getDeclaredConstructors0(Native Method)

at java.lang.Class.privateGetDeclaredConstructors(Class.java:1618)

at java.lang.Class.getConstructor0(Class.java:1930)

at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Class.java:278)

at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Class.java:261)

at org.eclipse.core.internal.plugins.PluginDescriptor.createExecutableExtension(PluginDescriptor.java:138)

at org.eclipse.core.internal.plugins.PluginDescriptor.createExecutableExtension(PluginDescriptor.java:167)

at org.eclipse.core.internal.plugins.ConfigurationElement.createExecutableExtension(ConfigurationElement.java:103)

at org.eclipse.core.internal.runtime.InternalPlatform.loaderGetRunnable(InternalPlatform.java:578)

at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)

at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:39)

at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:25)

at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:324)