cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

career shift from J2ee/oracle to SAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have 4 years of java/j2ee/oracle experience.I had worked on multiple ERP application from Oracle.Now I am looking for a career shift to SAP Netweaver to explore new market for me.

I am certified SCJPSCWCDSCBCDXMLOCP.I dont have exposure to SAP products and tools.I also found that entering into SAP Market is quite difficult without implementation experience.Would appreciate if anybody took risk of moving to SAP domain from another technology domain.

I am more interested to explore new development tools and products.

can you please let me know your suggestions and path for the same.

Thanks in advance,

Sekar Reddy.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Somasekhar garu,

I am chandrasekhar it is very good to know about your Interest on SAP NetWeaver.

The decision which you took is very good and you would have very good career growth.

As you said you have good EAI back ground it helps you a lot to achieve your desire in SAP NetWeaver.

I would like to suggest you for the following things:

1) you have the option to choose any one stack in the SAP Netweaver.Like EP,XI.MI

2)To get more strong on the above technologies you must know java.As you mentioned you have good enough java background. so you decision is correct and you can goahead with choosing your career into SAP NetWeaver.

Here I would like to tell about myself which might help you.I have started my software career in Testing later I moved to XI(SAP NetWeaver). Now I am feeling I have taken great step in my career.

So at last I would suggest hundred percent you can able to manage any SAP NetWeaver Technology very easily.

Thanks and Regards,

Chandrasekhar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Chandra garu,

Thanks for your immediate reply.Your reply is good and interesting .I have couple of questions from the SAP Netweaver perspective.