cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems with Menu Navigation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello!

I am very new to the subject of web dynpro programming, and i faced a problem while programming a menu navigation.

I have two views, located in a view Container- one is for my navigation (MenuBar), which should load dynamically different views in my "contentContainer", corresponding to the MenuActionItem Text, which is chosen in the Menu.

The different MenuActionItems have individual texts, but trigger the same event, on which my contentView listens.

How can I find out in wdDoModifyView(), which item has been chosen in the Menu? I think I have to put somehow the "text"-property of the menuActionItem in the parameter of the event? How can this be done?

Thanx in advance for your help!

Ilona Seifert

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

roberto_tagliento
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

You ust work with ViewSet and navigation link:

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/developerareas/webdynpro?rid=/library/uuid/49f2ea90-0201-0010-ce8e-d...

Look this tutorial

View Set 2 | 4 | 13 | 14

Plug, inbound, outbound 1 | 2 | 15 | 40

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Ilona,

don't use wdDoModifyView() at all for this. Either create different actions for the menu items or add a constant event parameter to identify the caller of the action.

In newer IDE versions, you can do this with the parameter mapping editor, in older versions, you have to write some code.

Using different actions is probably easiest here (menu action items even inherit text and icon from the assigned action).

Armin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

Thank you very much for your answers!

Nevertheless I have to generate somehow a dynamic Menu, which I e.g. construct by the given elements of an xml file, without designing a specific action and inbound/outbound plug for every menu entry.

Do you have more helpful ideas?

Kind Regards

Ilona

Former Member
0 Kudos