cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Short Description of bapi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi i am new to webdynpro. I have some doubts on bapi.

I created models for bapi (ex. bapi_fl_list which has optional import, optional export and tables parameter.the bapi purpose is to retrieve all the records if no parameter is passed. in the webdynpro when creating model binding from model node i am choosing bapi's input-output- parameters and assinging the context to table control. but records are not retrieved. am i right in mapping the parameter of bapi(under root input - under input output - parameters). i created jco(selected dictionary data) too its fine. connections are ok. should i need to write the code to display the data. (ex. initializing bapi's) to retrieve the data.

Awaiting for early reply,

Ganesh.D

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for early reply. i did that application too already. all pdf describe the steps to do the partricular example. but not the usage of bapi(i mean which parameter to select or description of why we are selecting the bapi's input - output - params. and i said that i mapped context to table and binded the context to bapi's input - output - params. but i am not geting the output. are you clear about my question.

regards,

ganesh.d

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Suppose u want to display material list.

bapi :Z_Matnr.

In your View init method.u can write the code like this.

Z_Matnr_Input input = Z_Matnr_Input();

wdContext.node<Z_Matnr_Input>.bind(input);

Do u have any input params send here.

input.set<param>();

Otherwise u do not have params.

wdContext.current< Z_Matnr_Input()>.modelObject().execute();

wdContext.node<OutPutNode>.invalidate();

This will help.

Map the out node to you View.

Thanks,

Lohi.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lohi,