Did you mean: 

SAP MI Client / Tomcat runtime?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello SAP MI experts;

I am very new to SAP MI but here is where I am at in the learning process:

1. I have downloaded the MDK

2. I have downloaded the SAP NetWeaver WebAS

3. I have the SAP NW Developer Studio running and have installed the MI plugins into Developer Studio environment. I now see the MI Icons in NW DS as outlined in the MDK documentation under the section "MDK Plug-in Functions" and have "perspective" set to "Mobile Infrastructure"

4. I have the SAPMMC (SAP Management Console?) running

My question is this:

Now I would like to do a very simple demo MI client application for a Windows CE device and for a laptop running XP Pro. However I have run into something I don't understand - it seems to me from reading the MDK documentation that I need to configure in the Preferences Dialog, in the section "Tomcat Runtime" the MI home folder? I don't have an MI home folder that contains the "Tomcat runtime" how do I get this? Does it come with the NetWeaver WebAS download or the MDK? From the documentation appears I should have maybe have installed an MI Client and that this would give you something like a C:\Program Files\SAP Mobile Infrastructure directory and this is were the Tomcat runtime would be etc...? What terminology and MI components am I not understanding and missing. I can't find a SAP MI Client component to download?

Thanks in advance for a new SAP MI learner,

Neal Davis

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Neal

A minimal MI landscape ideally consists of the following components:

1) One or more application backend systems

2) A middleware server (Web AS)

3) One or more client systems (mobile devices)

You can find MI Client in SAP Market Place

Goto-SDC->enter "MI Client"

For SP16 check for the file name NWMCLIENT16_0-10002889.sca

Thanks

Gopi

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,