Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Conversion of SAP scrips to Smart forms in 4.6 C

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

This is Raghav from Bangalore.

I am very new to this SAP SDN community.

A very big "Hi" to every one on this community.

I am currently working on scripts and about to start work on smart forms.

Can anyone of you send me the step by step procedure on how to convert an existing script to smart form and also on how to incorporate the print program logic into the smart form.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raghav,

In the print program you would be having open_form and write_form, which you have to comment and call the function module 'SSF_FUNCTION_MODULE_NAME' to invoke the smartform. I hope you know how to call a smartform. But sometimes the open_form and write_form which you shall comment will be refered in other programs as well. So when you do that see that it doesnt effect other programs. The best way is to call the above mentioned FM and debug the program and you shall know which statements from the print program are to be commented out.

Regards,

Sujin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Everyone,

Thanks to the people who has replied to my query.

However, I already know how to migrate script to smart form.

The unknown part is, how could the print program logic incorporated into smartform.

What are the steps to be followed?

Please provide me a detailed document on the entire process from migration script to issuing the output using the newly created smart form.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Raghav,

1. You can migrate a SAPscript form into a Smart Form and convert a SAPscript style into a Smart Style.

When converting a SAPscript style into a Smart Style, the system converts all paragraph and character formats with all their properties and attributes without any changes. Thus you can use the converted Smart Style without making any adaptations.