cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to run Test Configuration in XI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear all experts,

I am new in SAP Netweaver and I am trying to get certify my products. Thus, I have some questions and appreciate you can help to clear my doubts below.

1. I have finished configuration in XI, but when I try to run Test Configuration from the Tools, it show error in Receiver Determination stage. Can anyone help to explain how to perform this test? and what should I put in Payload?

The error message:

-

-

Receiver Determination

Internal Error

HTTP connection to ABAP Runtime failed. Error: 403 Forbidden URL: http://pwdf0880.dmzwdf.sap.corp:50080/sap/xi/simulation?sap-client= User: XIDIRUSER

-

-

2. My Scenario is a Web Screen (asp.net) calling and passsing a parameter to XI Server, then XI will execute a BAPI to return some data. Can any expert out there give some sample codes in asp.net that send HTTP Request to XI Server?

3. What is the use of WSDL in XML format?

Thanks in advance.

Best regards.

Message was edited by: Adam Lee

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Adam,

1) If you are getting a Receiver Determination error, it means you have not fully defined everything that is needed in the Integration Directory. This test is just a "check if everything I've created is valid test". That's all. Normally, you can have anything in a payload.

Go to the Runtime Workbench --> Component Monitoring --> click on the Integration Server. At the bottom, you will be able to test sending a message to the Integration Server from what you have defined in the Integration Repository.

2) Give me your email and I will send you a Client_HTTPAdapter to test with a SAP XI system.

3) WSDL is used for web services.

Regards,

John Ta

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear John Ta,

Thank you for your reply and help.