Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CUA - System Refresh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to CUA and need help in determining the pre and Post steps for CUA during the System Refresh. The System Refresh is performed on the Child System and after the Refresh my original users and Role assignments have to overwrite the users and Role Assignments of the Copying System.How do I retain my original User data ?

Are their any guidelines to this process ?

I am researching oss and forums,and so far I don't have any clear procedure.

thanks,

Farah

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Use transaction SCC8 and select profile SAP_USER to export the users before the restore. Perform the (restore / refresh / redirected restore / client copy) process. Once the restore process is complete use transaction SCC7 to import data that was exported. Your users and role assignments will be the same as before the restore.

8 REPLIES 8

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Farah,

I think by system refresh you mean system copy.

From system copy perspective follwing steps need to be taken:

pre copy steps:

1. Disconnect CUA. Please go to the child system. Go to TRANSACTION BD64 and delete the ALE model view for CUA.

Subsequently go to parent system. Then to transaction SCUA. In menu bar go to Distribution model and then to Delete. Choose the radiobutton Child System and then give the logical name of the child system.

Post system copy activties: