Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deleting a segment in an IDOC - XI - IDOC Scenario

praveen_pillai3
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi

I am relatively new to XI. I would appreciate any help on the following issue.

I have a requirement to send Material Master information from one R/3 system to multiple R/3 systems via XI. These IDOCs have multiple segments for the Description segment (E1MAKTM). Some of these systems are unicode enabled and some are not. This means the IDOCs sent to all the non unicode systems should not have some of the description (E1MAKTM) segments in it. To achieve this I need to read the Language key in E1MAKTM and then decide whether to keep the segment or not, but I am not sure about where to do this.

Should I be creating a scenario for this using BPM or is there a way of doing this using the Mapping interfaces? I would appreciate if any one could please give me some input on this or point me to a right documentation which could help me.

Thanks & Regards

Praveen

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

praveen_pillai3
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thank you for the quick reply..

Michal, The segment needs to be removed in case of some languages. If I leave MAKTX field as blank I will still have a segment.

Bhavesh, I tried this and I couldn't get it to work for some reason, This is what I did.

1. Auto mapping for MATMAS between the source and the target.

2. Removed the mapping for the segment E1MAKTM.

3. Used the standard functions with logic as follows

IF SPRAS = Constant with value EN

{

Assign E1MAKTM to the target.

}

4. Tested this mapping using the option in Repository by creating 2 segments for E1MAKTM, one with SPRAS as EN and the other with SPRAS as ES. The target should have only one segment once it goes through the above mentioned logic, but for some reason it is having both of them.

I would appreciate if you could give me some suggestion on this situation.

Thanks & Regards

Praveen

moorthy