Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need guidance about career path.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear friends

For me now it is a dilemma.

I was in Netweaver-XI team in our commpany, but there is not enough project to do, only some ALE/EDI/Workflow/ABAP(I have no Java knowledge at all) project for me, no real XI project.

Last time there was a CRM/SD project needing people, So I was assigned in the project and get certfied in OrderFullfillment.

But the problem is SD market is soaked, a lot of people doing it there, the salary will be down.

For CRM market in China, it is not started yet.

And for XI in China, it is just started and with good paid. But I think maybe it is too technical, I don't Java experience,either. I am confused.

Does any body could give me some sugguestion?Two Path:XI or SD/CRM?

My skill: ABAPALEWorkflow+SD

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member192798
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Minghan,

Considering your technical knowledge, I suggest that your vision should be XI.

You needn't possess expert JAVA knowledge but a good understanding of the concepts or a crash course in core JAVA will suffice.

Even if you are not placed in any XI project in the near future, vist the SDN forums on eXchange Infrastructure regularly and start working on blogs posted on various scenarios. This will keep you up-to-date with the technology.

This will help a lot in winning you a project during your client interview.

All the best.

Regards.

Praveen

former_member431549
Contributor
0 Kudos

How about other opportunities using XI in your area. XI is very much in demand in the US now. You really have to use XI pretty often to keep your skills fresh, so you are right to be concerned about not using it regularly. And each support pack can make fairly significant changes that you need to know about.

Stick with XI and find another situation where you can use it.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, Tim