cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

File adaptor not working.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

I am trying some scenario using file adaptor but it is not working. I tried with Runtime Workbench but my adaptor entry is not there in Adaptor monitoring.

Can anybody plz tell me how to check whether adaptor is working or not?

I am new to XI detailed explanation will be helpful.

Thanks in advance.

Atul.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Atul,

Just adding on to what Shabrish has suggested..

I Guess you should first see if the file is being picked... for that do the following.

While configuring your Sender File Adapter, let the mode be DELETE. This way, we will know if the file is being picked by the File adapter. The file will be deleted and you can be sure that it has been picked up.

In your runtime workbench home, there will be a tab, Component Monitoring, click on it. Select status as all, and click on display. The components will be displayed on ur screen. In that, under Integration Server, there will be a link for Adapter Engine. Click on it. Now, scroll down, and u will see a link to adapter monitoring, there under FILE ADAPTER see the log of the file adapter

and also, you can see the flow of your message in the integration engine in SXMB_MONI.

Do this and let us know what is happening...

Regards,

Abhy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I have done all the steps suggested by Abhy but file on server is not being picked up by adaptor.

@Vishal:-Cache status is upto date.

@Abhy:- I can not see my adaptor name under the adaptor monitoring tab.

And status of my adaptor is active.

I have given correct Login parameters to adaptor also.

Can anybody tell me how to monitor adaptor???? or something like log checking...?

Atul.

Former Member
0 Kudos

atul,

firstly check if ur adapter engine is up..:)