cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Webservices deployment error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello, I am completely new to webservices, but here's the issue I've come across.

I'm working in a team environment, and someone else on the team has developed some webservice DCs. Other team members have all brought in these DCs and deployed them to their local engine fine. They need to be deployed in order for me to test my code, so I've brought in the DCs and deployed them. This is ALL I've done, so if anything needs to be done in Visual Administrator or something to prepare for the deployment of webservices, I have not done that.

Shown below is the error that I'm getting... note the part in bold, about a "dublicate" (which I'm guessing is supposed to be "duplicate") element. I don't understand that, I've never attempted to deploy this before, so it can't already be out there, and there's only one there in the DC. Everyone else on the team is able to deploy this fine.

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Sep 15, 2006 9:37:31 AM /userOut/deploy (com.sap.ide.eclipse.sdm.threading.DeployThreadManager) [Thread[Deploy Thread,5,main]] ERROR:

[001]Deployment aborted

Settings

SDM host : TAG135883

SDM port : 50018

URL to deploy : file:/C:/WINNT/Temp/temp38277fe.comregcust_common_ws.ear

Result

=> deployment aborted : file:/C:/WINNT/Temp/temp38277fe.comregcust_common_ws.ear

Aborted: development component 'reg/cust_common_ws'/'fe.com'/'JDI_CWSV001_D'/'20060913131643':

Caught exception during application deployment from SAP J2EE Engine's deploy service: