Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

A very basic PI question

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to PI and embarransed of asking a simple question here:

I created all the objects: CCs, RD, ID, SA, RA, the task is trying to convert a tab delimited file to a fixed length file. I created all the objects and activated them. Now I want to run the whole task to get my fixed length file and I don't know how to run this task.

Would you experts pointing me a direction?

Very much appreciate

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Another thing to check, which is easily overlooked, is if PI has the correct authorization to access the file. Easiest way to do this is If you are using NFS and have a PI Abap stack installed, go to AL11 and see if you can access the file.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

As I see it your interface is giving u error in Sender Agreement.

Sender Agreement generally comprises of two things.

Sender Interface/Message Interface + Sender Communication channel.

Please make sure that combo of the above two are actually pointing at the desired thing.

Now to test it.. copy the contents of your file and go to Runtime work bench. Integration directory -> test message -> fill the details and send the message. If you again see the message givin error in SA then your SA configuration is wrong and you need verify that..

Hope this helps.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Then I think you could possibly have a cache problem. Please look at this troubleshooting document for assistance. Go to the Caches section and work through those steps. You may need Basis to perform some of the tasks.

[http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/8071b1b8-3c5c-2e10-e7af-8cadbc49d711?QuickLink=index&overridelayout=true&50964082016987|http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/8071b1b8-3c5c-2e10-e7af-8cadbc49d711?QuickLink=index&overridelayout=true&50964082016987]

Former Member
0 Kudos