Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Status Synchronization in Portfolio Item to Project Definition

mariano_sabiche
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Gurus;

This is my first time in custom the Synchronization andi need help to make this "Status Synchronization"in Portfolio Item to Proyect Definition.

I know that i can make this in the follow SPRO:

1. Maintain DFM Business Transactions

2. Map Business Transactions for Synchronization

3. Synchronous and Asynchronous Status Synchronization

4. Map DFM Business Transactions to Project / Initiative Business Transaction

5. Map Portfolio Management Status to DFM Business Transaction

6. Map DFM Business Transaction to Portfolio Management Status

I made all of this configuration but still not work.

Please help.

Regards,

Mariano

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I believe the coning steps which you are following are correct and should work for you. I suppose you have done configuration correctly. You need to careful with Source and target grouping and then need to ensure that statuses are mapped correctly with DFM business transactions.

I hope revisiting the coning what you done will solve your problem. its pretty straight forward to achieve basic synchronization.

Regards,

Pramod

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

Thankfully my problem with the status mapping of DP & Phase is resolved. Now its working, when I'll change the status from In Progress to Closed in the Item DP, It'll trigger a status change in the cProjects Phase from Created to Released.

Now in the status mapping I have got one more doubt.I have a requirement wherein I need to have the status change of the Item DP when I ll change the status of the cProjects Phase. Eg. If I change the status of the Phase from Released to Completed It should Trigger a change in DP's status from Approved to Closed.