cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dropdown Fill

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi i am a java developer hence find wd-abap and simple abap a little challenging,

i have a table 'Lang' with 2 fields 'Code' and 'Text '

My FM returns me a internal table IT_Employee with only CODE to which i mapped the UI,

to get the text for this code i have to get it via.....below..provosion.

My FM also returns me a internal table IT_LANG which has all the Code and Text in it ,

How can i code so that when i clcik on the UI (inputbox/dropdown) it must give me both Code and text or atleast text?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member199125
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jack,

Create an input field and bind an string attribute to it.then in wddoinint write the below code, then two fields will dispaly if you clck on F4

DATA: node_info TYPE REF TO if_wd_context_node_info.

node_info = wd_context->get_node_info( ).

node_info = node_info->get_child_node('NODENAME').

DATA: lt_valueset TYPE wdr_context_attr_value_list,

l_value TYPE wdr_context_attr_value.

l_value-value = '30'.

l_value-text = 'Casual Leave'.

INSERT l_value INTO TABLE lt_valueset.

l_value-value = '10'.

l_value-text = ' Priviliged Leave'.

INSERT l_value INTO TABLE lt_valueset.

node_info->set_attribute_value_set( name = 'ATTRIBUTENAME' value_set = lt_valueset ).

NOW INPUTFILED WILL GET 10 Privilged leave

30 casual leave

It works only for input field not for dropdown

Regards

Srinivas

Former Member
0 Kudos

soory was not well and absenf from work, whne i joined i was suprised to see the new sdn version......was LOST...did not understand how to go ahead and what to do....

will try the above and come back in a day ...cheers.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Srini Thanks a Lot, i was able to fill all my data using the simple logic you provided.

Regards,

Jack.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

ajoy_chakraborty
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Jack,