cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Get started with SAP Security

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Guys,

My company will implement sap very shortly and I have an opportunity to get in to it.

I have some user level knowledge of SAP. What is the best way to practice. I have access to the system. I read some material on sap website. Can some one point me to get started to learn.

Thanks,

MS.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jurjen_heeck
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

By far the best way is to take SAP course ADM940. That covers the basics.

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks so much. Any self study documentation that you can point me to so that I can practice it myself as I have the system available.

MS.

Former Member
0 Kudos

SAP software is huge and there are so many different areas into it. It is best to undergo training to get started on SAP. Since your company is going to implement SAP soon, most likely you will be imparted training depending upon your role. But if you want to take initiative and have ambition to get into an SAP role, you may need to put extra effort.

SAP Education (a division of SAP) and SAP Education Partners (e.g. Siemens Information Services, NIIT and a lot many) provide trainings - classroom, virtual and e-learning. But that may cost you a lot. There are several online training providers who provide SAP training at reasonable price. You may Google and find a good one. The SAP forums may also help you in your search. You already have SAP system access, so you are spared from sending money on this front. Otherwise it too may cost you depending on your usage.