cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Netweaver Installation Issue on Windows 7

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I was trying to install Netweaver 7.3 (Java) in my windows 7 and when I was in step 30 of 33 (Java components deployment)

I got the following error

Error message is 'undefinednull:ram-PC:50004 Reason: com.sap.engine.services.rmi_p4.P4IOException: Cannot open connection to host: 10.10.0.10 and port: 50004. Check if the host and port specified are correct and AS Java is up and running.. SOLUTION: Check 'undefined' and '' for more information.).

I have successfully created loopback adapter and able to ping the IP address of the adapter . But when SAP server is trying to connect to this adapter using port 50004 and Its getting the error message . I don't know how to assign the port number to this loop back adapter.

I tried to use telnet but it failed . (telnet ram-PC 50004 )

loopback adapter IP : 10.10.0.10

Host name : ram-PC

As I am new to SAP , Please let me know is there any file where I need to define host and port ? Do I need to update service.msc file from windows\system32\drivers\etc\ ? If so, what would be the service name and port ?

Steps taken to resolve this issue :

updated windows host file with IP and host name (10.10.0.10 ram-PC)

updated windows service file with host and port (ram-PC 50004) - This step might be wrong (Do I need to use hostname or service name ?)

uninstalled Antivirus

Turned off windows firewall

Added loopback adapter IP address to Windows firewall inbound rules .

None of the above steps resolved the error . Please help me on the above issue.any help would be appreciated .

Thanks

Ram

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ram,

Please check service.sap.com/PAM for list of supported OS versions for Netweaver 7.3

Please let us know if you have any questions on this.

Thanks

Jaianandh V

andreas_herzog
Active Contributor
0 Kudos