cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Message types missing in XI Content for SAP TM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I'm a PI developer and have recently a project for TM and ERP. According to SAP documentation, SAP has already delivered XI Content for TM (SAP TM IC 1.0). It is not easy to find this XI Content for a PI developer with 6 yearsu2019 experience. I imported this XI Content into PI ESR and tried to open a mapping program in this SWCV. But all of these great mapping programs told me that some message types could not be found. E.g. After opening the mapping program u201CSHIPPLTPSSHT01_to_TransportationOrderSCMCancellationRequestu201D under namespace http://sap.com/xi/TMS/Global/IC, the ESR shows a warning dialog box and says: Target message Message Type: TransportationOrderSCMCancellationRequest does not exist in software component version.

I suppose these message types must be defined in another XI Content package from SAP. So I downloaded all the XI Content SAP APPL 6.5 and imported them. But it didnu2019t help.

So the question/problem is where are these messages defined? In SCM?

Best regards

Xiang

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Xiang,

You're missing some TM XI Content, in this case it's SAP TM 1.01.

I would advise the following for future reference...Always start your investigation in the SAP ES Workplace (link below) to identify the correct XI Content needed for your scenarios, in this case it's TM.

[ES Workplace|http://esworkplace.sap.com/socoview(bD1lbiZjPTAwMSZkPW1pbg==)/render.asp?sap-unique=151110&sap-params=aWQ9RjZDRkMwRUEzRUYxNEJDOTg0MUM1MjgyNzJFRTg1ODMmcGFja2FnZWlkPURFMDQyNkREOUIwMjQ5RjE5NTE1MDAxQTY0RDNGNDYyJm1vZGU9]

Even if you don't know which SAP Module is relevant, there's a search block (top right corner) of the ES Workplace page. Just type in "TransportationOrderSCMCancellationRequest" (without the exclamation marks) & go.