cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Compiler exception - package does not exist?

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to NWDS and J2EE. I followed the steps in the tutorial as indicated in the below link:

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/com.sapportals.km.docs/library/netweaver-appli...

I did everything inside up to the last moment after I deployed my EAR and tried to run from the portal but got Application error. I checked the defaultTrace log file from the portal server and notice these errors:

#

#1.5 #001A6431E0FE0020000000750000155C0004B9B284863A19#1330076285575#com.sap.engine.services.servlets_jsp.server.HttpHandlerImpl#sap.com/CalculatorEar#com.sap.engine.services.servlets_jsp.server.HttpHandlerImpl#Guest#0##40C36AF65ECB11E18721000000978DDA#40c36af65ecb11e18721000000978dda-0#40c36af65ecb11e18721000000978dda#SAPEngine_Application_Thread[impl:3]_21##0#0#Error#1#/System/Server/WebRequests#Plain###application [Calculator] Processing HTTP request to servlet [jsp] finished with error.

The error is: com.sap.engine.services.servlets_jsp.server.jsp.exceptions.CompilingException: Error while executing the compilation process: [G:/usr/sap/EPD/JC00/j2ee/cluster/server0/apps/sap.com/CalculatorEar/servlet_jsp/Calculator/work/jsp_Calculator1330076284538.java:41: package com.sap.examples.calculator.beans does not exist

com.sap.examples.calculator.beans.CalcProxy calc = null;

^

G:/usr/sap/EPD/JC00/j2ee/cluster/server0/apps/sap.com/CalculatorEar/servlet_jsp/Calculator/work/jsp_Calculator1330076284538.java:42: package com.sap.examples.calculator.beans does not exist

calc = (com.sap.examples.calculator.beans.CalcProxy)pageContext.getAttribute("calc", PageContext.SESSION_SCOPE);

^

G:/usr/sap/EPD/JC00/j2ee/cluster/server0/apps/sap.com/CalculatorEar/servlet_jsp/Calculator/work/jsp_Calculator1330076284538.java:48: package com.sap.examples.calculator.beans does not exist