cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calibration of equipments for external services

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi friends,

I am new to PM. I have one doubt. when i send one equipment(ex; vernier) for outside calibration,

1) Using external services control key, i maintained the vendor , price etc for calibration. Now how the process flows from here. What actions are done here. How is the document maintained for sending it to vendor and receiving back.

2) why we assign inspection characteristics in task list of equipment.( inspn points:300)

3) The char are not displyed in RR and UD.

Need your opinion on this.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nandi,

1) Using external services control key, i maintained the vendor , price etc for calibration. Now how the process flows from here. What actions are done here. How is the document maintained for sending it to vendor and receiving back.

You have to send your material to the Stores first, that you can send by maintaining another Line item in the MO Operation, with CK01 Control key and with respect to the same you please a Material in the Component Tab with the Negative(-) Sign which means that you are sending the material to the Stores.

Now you can maintain other Operation Line Items for generating the Service PR, with control Key PM03, based on the same the syatem will generate the PR and that PR after getting release will be converted in PO by the Purchasing Department.

and then the material Transfer posting will be done by the Stores Department via OGP(Out Gate Pass), and recieved the material in the latter stage in the stores stock.

2) why we assign inspection characteristics in task list of equipment.( inspn points:300)