cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DB2E download

former_member185931
Participant
0 Kudos

How do I download the DB2E from sap site, I following the Note :677476 and it gives the link to download as

https://websmp205.sap-ag.de/swcenter-3pmain

when I click on the link it give me NO DATA

I think it might be because I don't have license for it, I will appreciate if somebody can guide me, I am new to SAP MI, I have just taken a small project, when I have to do some goods Movement from PDA from SAP R/3 4.6D

Thanks

Jagraj Dhillon

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

kishorg
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Jagraj Dhillon ,

In order to use DB2 Everyplace database you are required to obtain a DB2 Everyplace licence through SAP. Thats why you got that 'No Data ' page response.If you have acquired a license for DB2 Everyplace from SAP, you will find a DB2 Everyplace CD to download on the Service Marketplace under the "Database patches from other vendors" category in the DB2 Everyplace category.

For testing purpose , you can download the <b>DB2 Everyplace SDK for SAP</b> from the SDN itself. This is not officially qualified by SAP. You can download it using this link . https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/sdn/downloaditem?rid=/library/uuid/1a29541d-0a01-0010-81bf-fdab6713a9d4

After downloading this DB2 Everyplace SDK for SAP ,

Extract the contents .

From this directory (SAP_DB2e_V822_SDK/CI_MI_25_SP14_Eval_archives)

, u will get the zip files corresponding to DB2E .. Two files are here . one for DB2E with encryption(if u want to use data base encryption) and another without encryption.

Create a ADDON Component -Type Using WebConsole.

Just rename the downloaded zip files to ur Component-Types name.Upload the zip file u have downloaded .

Upload this zip file corresponding to this Component Type.