cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transaction repeater action not inserting all records of XML file

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to xMII, as i have generated XML file from SAP to MII. Then while i trying to insert all XML item records into MII Database table. In my transaction, repeater action is not inserting all the records of XML. Its inserting last row of XML file.

Suppose if i have three items which have 5 fields

<tablenam>

<ITEM>

<field1>121<field1>

<field2>ert<field2>

<field3>drrt<field3>

<field4>feggt<field4>

<field5>1244<field5>

<ITEM/>

<ITEM>

<field1>122<field1>

<field2>hfhhs<field2>

<field3>ertergsdg<field3>

<field4>feggt<field4>

<field5>13244<field5>

<ITEM/>

<ITEM>

<field1>123<field1>

<field2>ert<field2>

<field3>drrt<field3>

<field4>feggt<field4>

<field5>1244<field5>

<ITEM/>

From above XML, its repeater inserting last item fields into the MII database table. But i want to insert all of them.

Can anyone help me regarding this issues.

Thanks,

Regards,

Praveen Reddy M

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Praveen,

For the example XML you have provided, One repeater and proper handling of output should do the job.

Provide the repeater XPath as "yourXML{/tablename/ITEM}". The repeater would run three times because there are three ITEM nodes.

The reason it is inserting only the last ITEM fields could be because, the results from the first and the second iteration are being overwritten by the last one. Check the logic after the repeater action block.

Regards,

Tufale Ashai

former_member246543
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Pravin ,

Can you check where you have used the Sql Mapping? Is it inside the repeater or after the execution of repeater?

Configure the repeater upto the item node like this

Transaction.Test_OpXml{/tablenam/ITEM}