cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CIN: Specify G/L Accounts per Excise Transaction

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI

I need a Clarification because i am new to CIN , i tried to understand by using F1 Functionality each and every field but couldn't able to understand

Can any one provide the links which gives more deatils of each and every field so it can be helpful for me as well as others who is looking

I serached in google but i couldn't able to find out any documents which gives expalination because it is very difficult to explain each and every field.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

This table shows the Account to which credit and debit wil happen per Excise transaction.

For a standard sales transaction, the transaction type is DLFC. The typical entry would be

Credit - AED, BED, CESS

Debit - CENVAT Suspense account.

let me know what kind of information you are looking for.

With Regards,

Karthik

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for Reply,

ETT : ARE1, ARE3, CEIV, DIEX, DLFC, GRPO

I think the above i mentioned those are comes under Sale & Distribution module (if i m worng correct me )

My doubt : i need to understand the each and every cloumn in that screen , and also i dont know what are the columns are releveant for SD based on ETT because if if see the screen i can see more than 10 columns

I hope you understand my problem

Edited by: Anuradha_SD on Jan 20, 2012 2:02 PM

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

While creating or cancelling an excise invoice, you need to differentiate with different document types; which is nothing but

a) DLFC for outgoing excise invoice

b) CEIV for cancelling excise invoice

For these document types, as like in SD where you assign G/L Accounts in VKOA, you need to assign CIN G/L Accounts here.

G. Lakshmipathi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks for reply ,

In VKOA we can understand how to assign and also in VKOA, account key is EXD for all excise Duites