cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Replication of material classification data from R/3 to SRM.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to SRM and I'm feeling a bit lost right now, so I apologize if this question is a stupid one.

I need to replicate the material classification data from R/3 to SRM. I am told that the data needs to be stored in the COMMPR01 transaction in the general tab.

I'm just looking for an overview of how this process should work. Once I have my data in R/3, how do I send this data to SRM and once it's there, how do I get it into this transaction?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Check the following help link for Material replciations in detail...

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_srm50/helpdata/en/5e/88ef3bc8821d0de10000000a114084/frameset.htm

Rgds

Reddy

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

laramachado
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hello Matt!

I am having the same problem as you, to replicate material classification from ECC to SRM.

How do you solved it, can you give us an ideia?

Thanks,

Lara

Former Member
0 Kudos

Figure this out? I need to replicate classification data as well. Just to clarify, I have replicated materials in to SRM and can order, recieve, rfq, contract mgmt, etc. with these materials. What I need is the Material Classification Tab in the material master in R3 to come over. Seems not to be standard part of anything mentioned in this post.

Please help!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Justin,

have you some news?

Tx

Best regards

Marco

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Matt,

What you are looking for is achieved by downloading the customizing objects from R/3 to SRM.

This is a must before you download materials/services from R/3 to SRM.

Customizing objects are 4:

DNL_CUST_BASIS3 - This takes care of Basis settings in SRM for downloading.

DNL_CUST_PROD0 - This takes care of Material number conversions from R/3 to SRM.