cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HU types in EWM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to EWM and confused with the following. Can some one please clarify this

If i have a HU already in the ERP inbound delivery the HU data are copied into the EWM IDN. What is the HU type that is applicable for the HU ie is created. Because in ERP we dont have a HU type we have only SU type. But at delivery level we have the HU created only with the packaging material.

Now there are checks in EWM such as allowed HU per Warehouse or storage type. In the above case as the HU is copied what is the HU type.

Additionaly i understand that the Number range for the HU should be same in both system to ensure that the same HU number is copied. In case if the HU number range is different does it mean that the IDN wil not be created or a IDN will be created with a different HU Number.

Regrads

Sandeepan

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Kishore that clarifies a lot.

However if we dont maintain the HU type in ERP at product level. But packaging material is assigned a HU type in EWM, Will the system determine the HU type for the HU in EWM inbound delivery from the packaging material default HU type.

Sandeepan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sandeepan,

I think it does, i vaguely remmember testing this a while back but not very sure.

Because even the documentation says the HU type can be determined from Packing spec of EWM.

So might need to do a quick test.

Regards,

Kishore

Former Member
0 Kudos

However I still have a doubt.

If you refer to the documentation for the customizing node :Define HU type in EWM.

There is the following

"Requirements

If you have activated the enhancement for products in ERP, you must maintain the standard HU type in the ERP system, and create identical HU types in Customizing for the ERP system."