Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dynamically Creation of input field in webdynpro

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am new to webdynpro.

I have a requirement to create the input filed dynamically for material.

Requirement:- I have to button in my screen "+" and "-" button.

after execution while i will click on + button one input filed should be created automatically and while i will clicik on

- button the newly creaed inputfield should be deleted from the screen.

Coulld anybody help me on this.

it would be great if somebody can share any solutin or sample code.

Thanks in Adv...

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Lukas_Weigelt
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

just being curious: In what situation are you, that you have to dynamically create UI-Elements and I guess respective Context as well? Couldn't you just create the input-field in design time, set it invisible and set it visible dynamically when pushing that button?

Cheers, Lukas

former_member184578
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Couldn't you just create the input-field in design time, set it invisible and set it visible dynamically when pushing that button?

Hi Lukas,

Jus to clarify on this: There might be situations, we don't know how many fields the user wants to create at runtime.

Let say, the user is inserting product items and their validities, we are not sure how many product items he is going to insert.

To simplify this situation we can use a table UI with add button also.

Thanks & Regards,

Kiran.

Lukas_Weigelt
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Kiran,

Jus to clarify on this: There might be situations, we don't know how many fields the user wants to create at runtime.

Yes, OK, that does make sense and justifies the effort in this case, I agree with you.

But in OP's case I think he only wants one field:

after execution while i will click on + button one input filed should be created automatically and while i will clicik on