Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to find shopping cart in SOCO before approval

stefan_kolev4
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new with SRM and I'd like to understand why I am not able to find SC before approval using 'FIND' tab in the Sourcing cockpit, giving all required search data.

I've tried using product, vendor etc., but still I am not able to find any SC created before approval.

If I try trough 'Check status' it works.

Please advise !

Helpfull answers will be rewarded

Thanks,

Stefan

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI,

The SC will be visible to you in SOCO only after the approval process is complete.

Regards

Sam

stefan_kolev4
Participant
0 Kudos

Thank you all for your help.

There is a requirement from business people to have that functionality.

Is it possible to have it,even if it is not standard functionality, BADI, IMG config ?

Thanks,

Stefan

Former Member
0 Kudos

NO.

stefan_kolev4
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thank you for your answer. Sounds a bit scarry

Please confirm ! Does it means that there is no way /ABAP development etc / to find SC in the SOCO before approval ?

Thanks,

Stefan

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI

A feature where you can create an RFX from SOCO for an SC while this SC is in saved or awaiting approval is available in SRM 7.0 EHP2. This release is in ramp up .

I suppose this is the feature you looking for.

Regards

Sam

stefan_kolev4
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Sam,

Thank you very much for your answer !

Currently we are using SRM Server 550.

Based on your reply my understanding is that I won't be able to modify the system behaviour in searching SCs before approval until the system will be upgraded.

Is that correct ?

I'd like to share with you the exact request from the business.

It is as follows:

"Sourcing cockpit

SC does not appear until approval. Product cat can be changed after approvalu2026

Recommendation: