Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Publish to Service Registry from PI

former_member260907
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Expert,

This is my first time to use Service Registry. Now I am trying to publish my service interface to SR. I am doing this: from Enterprise Services Builder, open a inbound service interface, under WSDL tab, I click Publish. I got error says "Error when connecting to services registry". And I got the same error when I tried to publish from ID sender agreement. But our Basis says connection has already set up, and UDDI server has been configured. I must missed some steps during publish. Is there anyone can give me a guide? Do I need to do any configurations in Service Registry or ESR before I could do publish? Is there any step by step guide on what I should do? How to solve my connection error?

Thanks,

Charles

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

rajasekhar_reddy14
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

SR not configured correctly and communication not established.

refer below blog

baskar_gopalakrishnan2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Have you seen this link? I believe basis team did not complete their steps.

and

[link2|http://www.riyaz.net/sap/pi-71-publishing-service-interface-as-a-webservice-in-sr/527/]

former_member260907
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Baskar,

Thanks for the reply. I think that too. But our basis said setting is all correct. Can you please check your link2? Seem it does not work. Thanks,

Charles.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You should probably do a bit of research of how a Services Registry works in general first. The most important thing to understand is that it's only used at design time (for sevice discovery & development work) & not at runtime. An SR is not mandatory in a web service environment & SAP delivered Enterprise Services are 'always' on the the backend, you can view these with TCode SPROXY for example.