cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TCODE PRAA and inactive employees

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all!

I'm new to tcode PRAA and I'd like to know if it's possible to create vendors from inactive employees.

For example: I have an expatriate. His original file is inactive - expatriate file active in HR - and I want to create the vendor using his original file.

Is it possible?

Thanks for your help!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sally,

In our case, we need to "transform" employees into vendors to manage expenses - expenses being managed in another system than SAP.

As you said, when the tcode PRAA comes across an inactive file, it is rejected with an error message... And to allow expatriates to enter expenses, we need the original - and inactive - file with the correct cost center for Controlling.

Edited by: Matthieu on Jan 3, 2012 3:38 PM

0 Kudos

Hello Matthieu

I wonder if this relates to how you have configured your leaving action for inactive employees? Please check if the flag 'Maintenance permitted after leaving' is maintain in table V_T582A, for the relevant HR infotypes 0000, 0001 and

Then check if you configured a leaving action for Travel relevant employees?

You can find these under the tree menu for Person Related master data.

When an employee leaves the company, the general process is to create an action for the master data. You can either use the standard delivered action 'Org reassignment' or create/copy your own based on the standard.

You can do this in transaction PR05, menu point environment > personnel actions. Here you activate the radiobutton "Organizational reassignment"and press enter. Then you can create an action. You should use the action type 'leaving' (10).