cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Outbound IDOC Not Visible

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I'm a newbie here and looking for help please. I apologize if this question is not in the correct category.

I've looked and can'ty find and appropriate answer to my issue.

I'm trying to get an invoice IDOC sent from SAP to a PC server. The file port is setup in WE21 with the full path on the PC and the filename to be created. My problem is I can't see the file on the PC.

If I look at AL11 in SAP I can see the newly created file on the PC's directory path. However, for some reason the file is not visible on the PC.

Any help will surely be appreciated.

Thank you,

Calvin

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Welcome to SCN forums and a very happy new year to you!

Perhaps your application server is also a Windows based system and the path you are looking in AL11 is existing both on your application server and PC? So actually the file may be downloading to the application server and not your PC.

I don't think you can download an IDoc to your PC directly as the IDoc is downloaded by the system asynchronously and not in foreground. The system executes the IDoc download in a separate session other than your user session, so a path on your PC won't be accessible to the work process that is downloading the IDoc. I am talking about the standard IDoc file port interface where only application server paths can be defined (and not foreground user PC paths)

former_member1115366
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Welcome to the forum. IDoc administration is tough to pigeonhole into one of these forums. Perhaps the Data Transfers forum under ABAP Development would be a better place.

Nevertheless, letu2019s deal with your question.

In WE21, have you used the Access Test to validate SAPu2019s access to the target directory?

What is the status of your IDoc?