cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Documents stored in SAP or third party (open text)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please point me to the right forum if this is not the correct place to ask this type of question. Also, please forgive my ignorance as I am new to BDN. I have searched the forums and SAP help and cannot find my answers.

1. Where are documents stored when using transaction OAER/OAOR? SAP tables or 3rd party system?

2. Where would this be configured?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Rick

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Rick,

Believe you have posted your thread in the right forum!!

1. Where are documents stored when using transaction OAER/OAOR? SAP tables or 3rd party system?

2. Where would this be configured?

The documents via Business Document Navigator(OAOR) can be stored either in

SAP database(not recommended though) or

on a Content Server/3rd party system.

It all boils down to your expectations/requirements from the solution.

Further,Archivelink solution needs to be turned on/configured to enable these features.Pls search using Archivelink keyword on this forum for details.

Regards,

Pradeepkumar Haragoldavar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Pradeepkumar,

Thank you for the very helpful reply. I will do some research on Archivelink. We have a 3rd party system called Ixos (Open Text). I'm just not familiar on how to setup the repository in SAP.

Thanks again!

Rick

Former Member
0 Kudos

.. how to setup the repository in SAP..

Your Basis associate will be responsible for setting up the content repository as it requries associated authorization.