Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Clarification required for Shipping Type Fields in Transportation

prasanna_kumar4
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

HI

I am New to transportation module , i come to know that shipping document is controlled by shipping Type if i am wrong correct me ?

when i click the shipping Type i have seen so many fields in that few fields i didn't understand few field which i mentioned below

Service Level , Process control , Leg Indicator, adopt route , Determine Leg , Shipping Type Preliminary leg and sub.leg Shipping point

I know may be it is a basic question please don't lock the thread and also i searched in the Google

https://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/display/ERPLO/Transportation354

I tried to understand by using F1 functionality but i couldn't able to understand clearly .Can anyone guide me how it is useful in a real time scenarios and where and how it is impact

Regards,

Prasanna

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Service Level - You can differentiate the type of shipment like Load, General Cargo, Express Cargo etc.,

Process Control - Just press F1 and read "Examples"

Leg Indicator - If the cargo goes directly from origin to destination with one shipment document, then you can assign Direct Leg. If multiple transportation is involved and in each and every stage, if you want to generate shipment document, then you have to assign Preliminary Leg, Main Leg and Subsequent leg

Adopt route - Press F1

Determine legs - Press F1 and go through Explanation of Leg Determination Procedure as it is very difficult to explain

Long time back, I have handled this and hence, not able to give examples against each. Will think of and update in case anything comes to my mind.

G. Lakshmipathi

prasanna_kumar4
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Thanks for reply Mr.G. Lakshmipathi,