Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HTTP response

glenn_karlsson2
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am quite new to PI and I have a problem with the following scenario.

We are sending ORDERS04 idocs from R/3, converting to an xCBL-order in pi and futher on via Seeburger HTTP to the partnert.

They respond with a Order response xml message via HTTP (which we receive with the Seeurger HTTP Adapter) and convert to an idoc for R/3.

My problem: our partner in the other end expects a HTTP respons (in the same call) containing, among some texts, also information from the original order respons message. We do not need to add info about the processing in R/3. So it is basically a normal 200 or 400 HTTP respons but with some added info from the incoming message.

My thought is to somehow split the incoming message, using the first copy to sent to R/3 and the other copy to map the http-response back to the partner. To somehow attach the extra info to the HTTP respons.

Is that how you do it? Other, simpler ways to do it? How do I set that up? Basically the only restriction I have is to NOT use ccBPM.

best regards,

Glenn

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Glenn,

It depend mainly on why you have to return it. See below the two cases:

Case 1: like a Technical Acknowlegdment

With your solution: you return back a response to your partner when PI receive your partner HTTP message... and not when ECC will receive this info. So if inside flow "partner's HTTP message -> ECC", you have an error in PI (mapping dump), in PI queue (connexion issue) or ECC queue, or when the IDoc is integrated in ECC (status=51).... then with your solution, you will say to your partner "everything is good" whereas in fact you have an issue. If it's ok with your partner, yes your solution is ok, as it's like "me, PI, I confirm to you I received your HTTP response, and I will treat it according to my process".