Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

discussion about Bulk strategy

former_member1124592
Participant
0 Kudos

Dear All.

I am very new to WM and i want to discuss about bulk strategy. i have referred to the sap help forum. Though i have made the strategy based on the help forum's instructions but still i am having certain basic issues.

For example:

1)what are the pre requisites i need to maintain while creating the storage types for bulk strategy?

2)there are strategies based on storage type, storage section and storage bin types. Do i need to maintain strategies in all the three types?

3)i am maintaining the palletization data in wm tab2 in material master. How will it impact in determining which section and which bin it is supposed to go?

4) In bulk strategy only one bin is sufficiant. can we make more than one bin?

5)after making the strategy i tried to do a goods reciept... while creating the transfer order it is giving an error that it is unablle to determine storage bin (destination),but i have configured all and almost every known settings there are in the strategy types.What i saw is while creating the transfer order the system was able to select the storage type "BLK" AUTOMATICALLY* but couldnt find the bins. I have used LS05 to create bin automatically.*

6)Though i ahve deliberatley not mentioned the bin in the material master as i want it to select it via the strategy.

i have many more issues. But first things first..so lets get a clear knowledge about this first and i 'll be sharing all the relevant problem i am having.

thanks.

Edited by: BOSE_Krishna on Dec 15, 2011 11:08 AM

Edited by: BOSE_Krishna on Dec 15, 2011 11:10 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi friend,

Kindly follow the prerequest steps here

To ensure smooth processing, bulk storage areas do not allow:

mixed storage

storage of different storage unit types