cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Update Solution with contents of Project?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Team,

I need to update my solution in Prod solution manager system.

I have to copy Business Scenarios and processes from an Existing Maintenance Project onto Solution in Solution Manager in order to update the solution.

,please let me know how it could be done and also,and are there any pre requisite steps for it.

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks a lot for the quick response.I am new to solman so asking a few doubts below.

.Do we copy from txn Solar01->"solution"->Business Scenario->(Right side)select Structure , select source as Project and add?

.I see that i am unable to"add/delete" in above path, is it dependant on something..like Maintaince cycle,or any "Check -in Checkpot of existing process".

.If I copy, does it also copy the "general docuements,test scripts, transactions,graphics etc.. linked to business processes"

thanks

Sonal

prakhar_saxena
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

tcode solman_workcenter .....Below is the step by step guide with screenshots

https://websmp106.sap-ag.de/~form/sapnet?_FRAME=CONTAINER&_OBJECT=011000358700000414472011E

hope problem is solved

regards

prakhar

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Thanks for the link,I executed as per document in Dev system and it copied contents using a Job, log shown below.

Step 001 started (program RPSCP_PROJECT2SOLUTION_BATCH, variant &0000000000000, user ID 20039431)      00
Folder group 000001585690000 created                                                                SOLAR_DOC
Information for solution LONMIN_TESTSOL was found                                                     DSMOP
The generic attributes were replaced                                                              SOLAR_VAL_EN

I need to use this solution from tcode solman_directory and "