cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TDMS 3.0 Installation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Folks,

I'm new to TDMS. We are going to install it in our systems. Till now what i bag the info regarding TDMS is like

Eg: Central/Control system = TDMS

Sender System = ECC 6.0

Receiver = Solution Manager ( I'm Not sure of the version )

OS is Windows 2008 R2 : DB is MS Sql 2008

I refered so many guides regarding TDMS Installation in SMP . Its bit confusing for me.

Can any TDMS Gurus please eloborate the process how to start from first to last. Or else is there any step by step

TDMS 3.0 Installation

Thanks & Regards

Raghu

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member65049
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Yes, its possible to have the same system as sender and central system.

However, there will be more load on this system as the number of jobs scheduled will be high (combination of jobs for sender + central system).

Thanks and Regards,

Rupam

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

We installed TDMS in the sender system. we are treating it as also a Central system. We take the export of it and now i will be importing in the reciver. So this is 2 System landscape.

Kindly does know what further steps need to be done.

1. What is the impact on both the servers ?

2. Will it create the RFC Connections automatically ?? Or do we need to be done in manually ?

3. Insted of doing shell creation we take an export from sender , can we import it into reciver system ??

Thanks

Raghu

former_member65049
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Raghu,

Please find the answers below:

1. What is the impact on both the servers ?

-> There's no impact as such. TDMS will transfer the data from the sender to the receiver system using RFC connections.

There will be jobs scheduled on both these servers.

2. Will it create the RFC Connections automatically ?? Or do we need to be done in manually ?