cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ChaRM activation in implementation project??

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI

I am quite new to solution manager , i want to ask that if we have created an Implementation Project in Solution Manager What is the pupose of activating ChaRM in it?? when i can do configuration directly from "Configuration" in Solution Manager itself and directly transport it to landscape by the transport option in "SPLAR_PROJECT_ADMIN"??

Please guide

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

When you activate ChaRM in your implementation project you can firstly check if the minimum activities for CTS+ and the TMS have been configured. In addition the system will create an implementation cycle which is used to control the process of creating, releasing and importing transport orders through your integrated landscape. If you would like to use ChaRM to control your productive landscape, which can include many different SAP Solutions, you should active it for all implementation projects so that the project track is controlled and your landscape is consistent.

When you use the transport option in SOLAR_PROJECT_ADMIN you are transporting a project, with this option you will not transport settings from a development managed system to a quality managed system.

These are two different functions with two different purposes.

Kind regards,

Rich Labib

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks for the reply Labib

Please correct me if i am wrong..So whatever we are doing in CONFIGURATION (SOLAR02) is in DEV system isnt it??

for transporting these configurations to QAS and then PRD what exactly we have to do??

Please guide

CTS has been configured correctly.

Plus if u can elaborate what actually both transport carry with them??

I would appreciate ur early response

Thanks

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sindra,

Sorry for the late reply. The typical process when you use charm, tms and a project in SolMan is: