cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Component Usage in Standard component

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Friends,

I am new to webdynpro. I browsed this forum before posting this message , but all were not somewhat closer to my requirement. I tried most of them, but couldn't succeed.

I have a scenario where in there is a standard component and a z component(which i have developed)

The z component has custom fields, and 2 buttons(OK,CANC).

Now , i have enhanced the standard component to place a button on the view(there is only one view) .

And when I click on the button.. it opens up the z component. I have managed to map the z components component cont node (which are custom fields) into the comp controller context and also to the view's context where the rest of the std fields are available.

I have managed to put the custom fields inside an include and used the include in the standard tables.

Now , when the user fills up the custom fields and clicks on OK button(which is in the z comp), i need to read the custom fields and make sure that are available in the standard component to store it in the tables.

If somebody has a method to do this, can you please post the step by step approach in resolving this.

Regards,

Vinay

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ,

Make a method in your z component and make check its interface part. Make a exporting parameter ie the data that you want to send to the standard component .

Call your method into the standard component and you will get the data from input fields there.

Regards

Kuldeep

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

RicardoRomero_1
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Vinay,

You can create an event in the component controller of your Z component and mark it as interface.

Then within the action of your button OK in your Z comp. you can trigger this event.

You need to create a method as event handler for the event in the standard component.