cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

QR Code Scanning

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi There!

I am new to SAP and to sdn community as well. Hence please bear with me if this is not the right place for the question below and would appreciate anyone redirecting me to the right forum.

I am looking to see if there are ways in SAP that can scan users for their identity autentication from their physical Badge instead of they typing in their username/pwd each time during the course of day while working with the application. SAP should handle the passwords being encrypted. Any information on this regard will be of great help!

Thanks!

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Divya

Everything is possible in Natvie Development of SUP apps.

You just have to write the scanning algo your self.

SUP could be just used to get the actual data or verify the data inserted here.

Thanks

Pradeep

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Pradeep for your response. Just to clarify, we are not using any mobile platforms here but rather users may have QR codes embedded on their physical badge that SAP (ABAP application and not WebDynpro) will need to scan using some type of algorithm enabling encryption as well. Is this possible as well? Also, are there any special requirements on the hardware (scanner) in order to be integrated with SAP GUI?

Former Member
0 Kudos