Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HIgnsea Sales Scenario Clarification required

prasanna_kumar4
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

HI,

Kindly Guide me What is the main purpose by going the highsea sale process because i am new to this concept

please can any one guide me like with real time business scenarios and what configuration is required

and also i checked in google "site:forums.sdn.sap.com highsea sales in sap" but i m not clear

please guide me

Regards,

Prasanna

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

jpfriends079
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

As per mapping on SAP is concern,

this is almost similar to Third-party Sales, except, statistical GR for the goods.

So the process follow will be

Sales order - Automatic PR Generated 
-  PO by referring generated PR - GR (Statistical)  
- IR (i/v verfication) - High Sea Sales Invoice

But, the major difference is, WHERE IT TAKE PLACE & WHY?

High sea sales is effected by exchange of documents at a point beyond the territorial waters to avoid custom duties.

Means high sea sales is a sale made while its in sea only.

Suppose a Heavy Machinery Construction Equipment company imports a heavy machinery and generator from Germany to construct its plant in India for his client.

Now this co. have to ultimately sell these equipments to his client and for it has to pay service tax.

To save this tax of about 12% high sea sale is made, i.e., company sells these equipments when they are in sea. B'coz of this ownership transfers to its client, and turn they ending up saving this tax which they otherwise have to pay if they would raise invoice to that the client for this sales.