cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding a new attribute to BUS2121 and related expression in SRM_WF

0 Kudos

Hi there everyone,

We are implementing SRM 7.00 and we have a requirement to determine if a approval needs to be performed depending on the contents of the SC.

I am new to BRF and I need to introduce a new expression (such a ZHAS_SOFTWARE) and use that to determine if the related approval step needs to be executed.

This what I've done.

- Created subtype ZBUS2121 and delegated it.

- Added custom attribute ZHasSoftware

- The logic to determine that is using the existing attribute "MaterialGroupList" and checking against a custom table to see if any of MaterialGroups in the SC is identified as "SOFTWARE". If so, a "Y" is returned, else returns a "N"

- The existing attribute "MaterialGroupList" is extracted within ZHasSoftware via the SWC_GET_TABLE_PROPERTY

- When I test the BUS2121 I see that the new attribute returns the proper result.

- I created an expresion in SWM_WF using Class: /SAPSRM/CL_WF_RULE_CONTXT_SC > 0C_C2_C_GET_PROPERTY > ZC_ZSOFTWARE

- That expresion is used in B expression that simple says "oftware Flag = 'Y'"

- I added that to the proper processing level and it is behaving like the value is not being returned at all. When I change the expression to say "Software Flag <> 'Y'" just to make sure that the approval level shows up and it does.

Am I missing a step? Does "GET_PROPERTY" work when the SC is being created?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

0 Kudos

Oops!

Partially working...