cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Basic price not appearing on Sales Order automatically

Former Member
0 Kudos

We have price for a certain material and it is set on PR01 pricing procedure.

The problem is when making an Sales Order, the price itself is not appearing on the SO automatically. When I click the pricing elements button, on the pricing elements list, PR01 is not listed. I would have to manually type PR01 on the pricing elements windows just to make the basic price visible.

I want to make the basic price to appear on the SO automatically. How to do it?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I opened the price analysys and I got this information:

Condition Type: PR01

Description: Condition entered manually

Is that the reason why price is not showing up automatically? How can I change it so that it will be automatic.

I am sorry. I am new to SAP SD.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

No that is not the reason. The reason is, you have not maintained the condition record for the condition PR01 to appear automatically. Maintain the same for PR01 and check by creating another sales order. This should work now.

Otherwise delete the manual entry what you have created, then create a condition record for PR01. Use the update function to update the pricing procedure with the new condition record.

Thanks

Venkat

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

case solved. thank you people.

Former Member
0 Kudos

I found out something based on my observation. I found out that this issue is not happening for all of the materials. Just on few materials.

I noticed that other prices (for some materials) are appearing automatically and some are NOT. I found out that the material has no price for all of the sales office that we have, thus the only time price will come up if that material in that sales office has given price in VK11. Logical. Now I know why the price is not appearing.

SECOND