cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calculating Support Packs in MOPZ

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am new to Solution Manager. We're in the midst of upgrading from R3 4.6 to ECC 6.0 EHP4. We have upgraded our DEV box to ECC 6.0 and I'm trying to use MOPZ to calculate the needed files for EHP4. I have added DEV to SMSY, all the RFC's are correctly assigned and working and I clicked on the 'Read System Data Remote' button, which was successful. Our DEV box is ABAP only, not a dual-stack.

When I create a new MOPZ transaction, choose the 'Calculate Files Automatically' option and click on 'Continue', I get the following error:

RFC destination is not available to get switch framework information!

I have looked at the help file and it basically says it wasn't able to get the switch framework information from the technical system because no RFC destination to the technical system was maintained in SMSY. I don't have a technical system configured for DEV, I didn't think I needed to for an ABAP system, what am I missing here?

Thanks,

Ken

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I did this change and OK it worked.

But it doesn't make big sense... explanations...

Adding this parameter will turn MOPZ into internal mode. It won't ask to the systems you have selected at the beginning which components have to be patched.

That's why the red flag made my MOPZ turns into a yellow flag allowing you to continue without working RFC connections between your Solution Manager and your ECC systems or CRM systems...

So what can be the effect ?

In our case we have Industry Solution ECC-DIMP activated in sfw5. Only one Industry Solution can be activated in one system.