Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No SOAP Envelope

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there,

I'm quite new to SAP PI and I've got the following synchronous scenario:

SAP ECC ->SOAP -> PI -> SOAP -> non-SAP

I've created a proxy on our ECC system for calling the PI web service.

When I try to execute the web service using ABAP code, I can see the following XML message in PI:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>

<!-- Inbound Message -->

<SAP:Error SOAP:mustUnderstand="1" xmlns:SAP="http://sap.com/xi/XI/Message/30" xmlns:SOAP="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">

<SAP:Category>XIAdapterFramework</SAP:Category>

<SAP:Code area="MESSAGE">GENERAL</SAP:Code>

<SAP:P1 />

<SAP:P2 />

<SAP:P3 />

<SAP:P4 />

<SAP:AdditionalText>com.sap.engine.interfaces.messaging.api.exception.MessagingException: java.io.IOException: No SOAP Envelope but 1 definitions; HTTP 200 OK</SAP:AdditionalText>

<SAP:Stack />

<SAP:Retry>M</SAP:Retry>

</SAP:Error>

When I try to call the target WS via SOAP UI, I don't see that message.

Could it be, that the target WS is not in the format that PI is expecting?

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I've now seen that a CX_AJ_SYSTEM_FAULT exception is thrown when calling the execute_synchronous method in my ABAP coding.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Please refer this link :

Regards,

Sainath Chutke

Former Member
0 Kudos

The issue is still unresolved.

I've done some testing via SOAP UI:

1.) Calling the final WS without using PI works.

2.) If I import the WSDL from the sender agreement into SOAP UI (we've PI 7.11), it creates the request etc.

But if I put in the same payload as under 1.), it gives me the following error message:

com.sap.aii.af.service.cpa.CPAObjectNotFoundException: Couldn't retrieve inbound binding for the given P/S/A values: FP=;TP=;FS=SAPT01;TS=BS_eTravel;AN=SAP2eTravel_Add_OUT;ANS=urn:sap.mdm_eTravel;

As endpoint of the WS I use