Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DMS_CONTENT_SERVER_HELP

former_member202372
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello SAP team,

I am very new to DMS and as the help received til date, i need one more help on the below.

Our BASIS consultant today sent me mail stating that he has configured the content server and has given me the below details asking me to test it. How should i proceed on this further

content rep. -

> ZRESTCLIENT

content storage name -

> SDB

driver----

> Live cache

HTTP SERVER----

> clientsap1

port number-1090

HTTP content script----

> contentserver/dll

version-0046

I suspect that i need to assign this content rep to storage catagory DMS_C1_ST or any other, then create a DIR save file selecting this DMS_C1_ST

Please guide me if any more things i have to do or etc....

Regards,

satish

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member202372
Participant
0 Kudos

thanks a lot

former_member188883
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Make the following changes.

driver = MaxDB

Later check with tcode CSAdmin

Mention content repository name as ZRESTCLIENT.

Check the status of content repository. It should be green and running status.

Regards,

Deepak Kori

former_member202372
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Deepak,

It was very helfull but i have one more doubt on this,

1) When you said MaxDB, you mean to say i should tell my basis guy to change it the entity in driver to MaxDB from Live Cache?

2) When i checked in CSADMIN, i was able to see the green color stating customizing ok and running status in over view tab. Is this fine?

3) Now should i do any more testing?

4) While checking the file in CV01n which storage catagory need to be selected? and should i perform any actions behind the same.

Regards,

Satish

former_member188883
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Satish,

1) When you said MaxDB, you mean to say i should tell my basis guy to change it the entity in driver to MaxDB from Live Cache?