Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DMS_MASS_UPLOAD_HELP

former_member202372
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Team,

We are implementing SAP in one of the client's place.

He has been using other ERP but some how has been saving all drawing files in to PC.

Now initially while implementing DMS how to do mass upload of all available drawings and link the materials in object links for all in mass.

As its imlementation stage we need to do it mass upload once before sign off.

As i am new to SAP pleas help on the same.

Regards,

satish

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member202372
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Pradeep and Mangesh,

Your replies helped me a lot. I am following the same and its working.If i get any specific doubts i will get in touch again. Thanks a lot

MangeshP
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Satishs

Welcome!!

Mangesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Satish,

Presume all the necessary homework(Identifying Document types,Number ranges,Workstation application, Attributes, Content Server sizing etc) has been completed prior to the migration sign off.

..As i am new to SAP pleas help on the same..

Else, blindly jumping in would be a perfect recipe for disaster. BDC is also an option that you can explore for mass upload.

Regards,

Pradeepkumar Haragoldavar

former_member202372
Participant
0 Kudos

Hello Pradeep,

Thanks a lot for your suggestion. It was very good input from your end. I have below few doubts please help me on the same,

1) Here currently customer is using pdf, doc, cad extension files dwg, and excel only, I feel only one document type will be enough or any thoughts on this please suggest.

2) Should we maintain separate server for storing all the DIR related data, I feel yes. I feel we should use content server and then link the same to permanent storage area in server and i need to tell this to basis guy. If anything more i need to ask please guide me on this.