cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Replacement with zero price

Former Member
0 Kudos

Something went wrong to the system of my client and they reloaded old configuration from QA to PRD server.

Situation before the system crash:

When you create a "replacement" order, the price of the item is "automatically" zero. It allows zero cost of material.

Current situation:

When you create a "replacement" order, the price of the item is blank and it wont allow you to give zero value.

What should I check to put back the original configuration? Please help. Forgive me. I am new to SD.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

the scenario is this:

First or original "sales order" has delivered 10 products and found out that 4 of them are in bad quality. The practice of the company is that, they will accept the 4 returned items (which are in bad quality) and the company will issue a separate "replacement order" (document type ZRP in our company) which has total of zero amount (automatically) because it has been charged in the original/first order.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Anwer,

As per my knowledge you need to create new document type for this and item category(free of charge item) which should not relevant for pricing and billing relevance also keep blank, schedule line category for that.Here the cycle will completed once the goods are delivered to the customer so there is no issue of invoice,according to this make your configuration.

Regards

Ram

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

This scenario is called free of charge delivery, kindly take the FD - standard document type in Delivery free od charge and check the setting

may be the assignment of Item category to the doucment type and VTAA setting missing, check that also.

the goods will be delivered free the customer with respect tot he Original billing document number or Sales document number

regards,

Sudhir

Edited by: Sudhir Nair(India) on Oct 18, 2011 3:19 PM