cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Steps in NWDI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to NWDI and having some questions.

I have downloaded a project from repository in development infrastructure perspective using the create project option and made some changes in a DC.I have seen in SDN and in help.sap that a DC should be sychronized before making any changes.

i have seen the following options in the development infrastructure prespective when I right click on a DC under sync/create project option.

Sync Active sources,Sync inactive sources,Sync Archives,Resync,Sync used DC.

Please let me know which option I need to choose to make the DC in sync state and what are the purpose of other options.

Regards

Rajesh

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ErvinSzolke
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi,

one addition regarding your other question:

Sync Active sources,Sync inactive sources,Sync Archives,Resync,Sync used DC.

Please let me know which option I need to choose to make the DC in sync state and what are the purpose of other options.

Have a look at this:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw73/helpdata/en/49/2d600d07361903e10000000a42189c/frameset.htm

I hope this helps.

Regards,

Ervin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ervin,

Thanks a lot for your help. This is the link I was looking for.

Regards

Rajesh

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

ErvinSzolke
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hi Rajesh,

if you create the project, then the corresponding DC (for which you created the project) as well as all the dependent used DCs will be automatically synced by the NWDS, so basically this case there are no additional steps to be taken.

Best Regards,

Ervin

pramod_gopisetty1
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

When creating a project you create from Inactive DC's, and it's recommended to sync sources before creating the project to ensure you have latest changes which are in active DC's.